Our Team & Board Members

Board of Directors

Sunrise Community

Foundation Board

of Directors

The Sunrise Team

Hallie Salmen, CEO & Foundation President

Hallie Salmen

Executive Director

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3106
salmenh@sunriseretirement.com

Chris Schenkelberg Health Center Administrator

Chris Schenkelberg

Health Center Administrator

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3140
chriss@sunriseretirement.com

Julie Klein Chief Financial Officer

Julie Klein

Chief Financial Officer

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3141
kleinj@sunriseretirement.com

Mindee Knudson, QI Nurse & Evening Supervisor

Mindee Knudson, RN

Director of Nursing

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3112
knudsonm@sunriseretirement.com

Courtney Hudelson HR Director

Courtney Hudelson

Director of Human Resources

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3104
hudelsonc@sunriseretirement.com

Anna Heller Director of Fund Development & Volunteers

Anna Heller

Director of Fund Development & Volunteers

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3157
hellera@sunriseretirement.com

Char Hesse Director of Marketing Independent Living

Char Hesse

Independent Living Director of Marketing

Phone: (712) 212-5468
hessec@sunriseretirement.com

Pam Glanzer Marketing Associate

Pam Glanzer

Marketing Associate

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3156
glanzerp@sunriseretirement.com

Corp827 023

Tina Pike

Outreach Coordinator

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3159
piket@sunriseretirement.com

VH srCorp21 010

Vicki Hansen

Maple Heights Coordinator

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3145
hansenv@sunriseretirement.com

Melissa Merrill Environmental Services Supervisor

Melissa Merrill

Environmental Services Supervisor

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3125
merrillm@sunriseretirement.com

placeholder

James Hennen

Maintenance Supervisor

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3128
hennenj@sunriseretirement.com

Wendy Barbee Dietary Supervisor

Wendy Barbee

Dietary Supervisor

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3107
barbeew@sunriseretiremnt.com

placeholder

Lisa Roepke

Wellness Coordinator

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3143
lisa.roepke@aegistherapies.com

Erin Anderson Activities Director

Erin Anderson

Activities Coordinator

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3130
andersone@sunriseretirement.com

Scott Squires Chaplain

Chaplain Scott Squires

Chaplaincy Services

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3130
squiress@sunriseretirement.com

placeholder

,RN

Fountain View Assisted Living Nurse Coordinator

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3153

Chris Moreno Applewood Nurse Manager

Chris Moreno, RN

Applewood Neighborhood Nurse Manager

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3147
morenoc@sunriseretirement.com

Samantha Jo Burkhart Evergreen Manager

Samantha Jo Burkhart, RN

Evergreen Neighborhood Nurse Manager

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3150
burkharts@sunriseretirement.com

Holly Choquette, Outreach Coordinator

Holly Choquette, RN

Sunlight/Bernstein Neighborhoods Nurse Manager

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3149
choquetteh@sunriseretirement.com

placeholder

Ashley Waldman

QI Nurse & Nurse Educator

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3103

Glenys Behrens Sunrise Hills Independent Living Nurse

Glenys Behrens, RN

Sunrise Hills (Condos/Cottages) Independent Living Nurse

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 1366
behrensg@sunriseretirement.com

Elaine Brown The Pointe At Sunrise Independent Living Nurse

Elaine Brown, RN

The Pointe at Sunrise Independent Living Nurse

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 1366
browne@sunriseretirement.com

Board of Directors

Dave Larson

Dave Larson

Ryan Ross Portrait Selection

Ryan Ross, J.D.

Legal Advisor

richard hildebrandt

Dr. Richard Hildebrand, M.D.

Past President

William Bradbury, Vice President

Bill Bradbury

President

Dr. Mary Kovarna

Dr. Mary Kovarna, Ed.D

Gina Sitzmann, Treasurer

Gina Sitzmann

Vice President

Kyle Irvin

Kyle Irvin, J.D.

Treasurer

MCsr19 008r

Matt Campbell

Thomas Padgett, Ph. D.

Thomas Padgett, Ph.D.

Barbara Condon PhD

Dr. Barbara Condon, Ph.D.

Dr. Patrick Cross

Dr. Patrick Cross, D.P.T.

Kent McCuddin

Kent McCuddin

Secretary

Lynn Wold

Lynn Wold

Ron Yockey

Ron Yockey

AWCorp21 012r2

Anne Westra

Foundation Board

Hallie Salmen, CEO & Foundation President

Hallie Salmen

Sunrise CEO & Foundation President

Kyle Irvin

Kyle Irvin, J.D.

Jack Bernstein

Jack Bernstein

Larry Delperdang

Larry Delperdang

pokey jensen

Pokey Jensen

Deb Smith

Deb Smith

Beverly Zenor

Beverly Zenor

Julie Klein Chief Financial Officer

Julie Klein

Chief Financial Officer

Anna Heller Director of Fund Development & Volunteers

Anna Heller

Sunrise Director of Fund Development

Scroll to Top