Our Team & Board Members

Board of Directors

Sunrise Community

Foundation Board

of Directors

The Sunrise Team

Hallie Salmen, CEO & Foundation President

Hallie Salmen

Executive Director

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3106
salmenh@sunriseretirement.com

placeholder

James Hennen

Maintenance Supervisor

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3128
hennenj@sunriseretirement.com

Chris Schenkelberg Health Center Administrator

Chris Schenkelberg

Health Center Administrator

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3140
chriss@sunriseretirement.com

Julie Klein Chief Financial Officer

Julie Klein

Chief Financial Officer

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3141
kleinj@sunriseretirement.com

green-penny

Penny Green, BSN

Director of Nursing

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3112
greenp@sunriseretirement.com

Courtney Hudelson HR Director

Courtney Hudelson

Director of Human Resources

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3104
hudelsonc@sunriseretirement.com

Janet Dorale Director of Fund Development (1)

Janet Dorale

Director of Fund Development & Volunteers

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3144
doralej@sunriseretirement.com

Steve Martin, Director of Fund Development and Volunteers

Steve Martin

Director of Fund Development & Volunteers

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3144
martins@sunriseretirement.com

Char Hesse Director of Marketing Independent Living

Char Hesse

Independent Living Director of Marketing

Phone: 712-212-5468
hessec@sunriseretirement.com

Pam Glanzer Marketing Associate

Pam Glanzer

Marketing Associate

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3156
glanzerp@sunriseretirement.com

LeAnn Fleming, LBSW, Director of Social Services & Compliance Officer

LeAnn Fleming, LBSW

Director of Social Services & Compliance Officer

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3142
pedersenl@sunriseretirement.com

Melissa Merrill Environmental Services Supervisor

Melissa Merrill

Environmental Services Supervisor

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3125
merrillm@sunriseretirement.com

Wendy Barbee Dietary Supervisor

Wendy Barbee

Dietary Supervisor

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3107
barbeew@sunriseretiremnt.com

Sue Schultz Maple Heights Coordinator and Social Services Assistant

Sue Schultz

Maple Heights Coordinator & Social Services Assistant

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3145 or 3126
schultzs@sunriseretirement.com

Brooke Williams Wellness Coordinator

Brooke Robinson

Wellness Coordinator

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3143
brooke.williams@aegistherapies.com

Erin Anderson Activities Director

Erin Anderson

Activities Coordinator

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3130
andersone@sunriseretirement.com

Scott Squires Chaplain

Chaplain Scott Squires

Chaplaincy Services

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3130
squiress@sunriseretirement.com

Chris Moreno Applewood Nurse Manager

Chris Moreno, RN

Applewood Neighborhood Nurse Manager

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3147
morenoc@sunriseretirement.com

Samantha Jo Burkhart Evergreen Manager

Samantha Jo Burkhart, RN

Evergreen Neighborhood Nurse Manager

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3150
burkharts@sunriseretirement.com

Holly Choquette, Outreach Coordinator

Holly Choquette, RN

Sunlight/Bernstein Neighborhoods Nurse Manager

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3149
choquetteh@sunriseretirement.com

Mindee Knudson, QI Nurse & Evening Supervisor

Mindee Knudson, RN

QI Nurse & Evening Supervisor

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3103
knudsonm@sunriseretirement.com

Glenys Behrens Sunrise Hills Independent Living Nurse

Glenys Behrens, RN

Sunrise Hills (Condos/Cottages) Independent Living Nurse

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 1366
behrensg@sunriseretirement.com

Elaine Brown The Pointe At Sunrise Independent Living Nurse

Elaine Brown, RN

The Pointe at Sunrise Independent Living Nurse

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 1366
browne@sunriseretirement.com

Jon Moravec Chaplain

Chaplain Jon Moravec

Chaplaincy Services

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3130
moravecj@sunriseretirement.com

Board of Directors

Barbara Condon PhD

Barbara Condon, Ph.D.

William Bradbury, Vice President

Bill Bradbury

Vice President

placeholder

Donald Kelsey

Dr. Mary Kovarna

Dr. Mary Kovarna

Secretary

Dr. Patrick Cross

Dr. Patrick Cross

Gina Sitzmann, Treasurer

Gina Sitzmann

Treasurer

placeholder

Kent McCuddin

Kyle Irvin

Kyle Irvin

Legal Advisor

Lynn Wold

Lynn Wold

MCsr19 008r

Matt Campbell

richard hildebrandt

Richard Hildebrand, M.D.

President

Ron Yockey

Ron Yockey

Terry Murrell

Terry Murrell

Thomas Padgett, Ph. D.

Thomas Padgett, Ph.D

Dr. William Ziebell, M.D.

William Ziebell, M.D.

Foundation Board

placeholder

Bev Zenor

Deb Smith

Deb Smith

placeholder

Donald Kelsey

Treasurer

Hallie Salmen, CEO & Foundation President

Hallie Salmen

Sunrise CEO & Foundation President

Jack Bernstein

Jack Bernstein

janet dorale

Janet Dorale

Director of Fund Development

Julie Klein Chief Financial Officer

Julie Klein

Chief Financial Officer

Kyle Irvin

Kyle Irvin

Legal Advisor

Larry Delperdang

Larry Delperdang

pokey jensen

Pokey Jensen

Dr. William Ziebell, M.D.

William Ziebell, M.D.

Scroll to Top