Our Team & Board Members

Board of Directors

Sunrise Community

Foundation Board

of Directors

The Sunrise Team

22620 006

Samantha Roth

CEO

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3106
roths@sunriseretirement.com

Chris Schenkelberg Health Center Administrator

Chris Schenkelberg

Health Center Administrator

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3140
chriss@sunriseretirement.com

Kristi Loofe- Director of Finance

Kristi Loofe

Director of Finance

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3141
loofek@sunriseretirement.com

Mindee Knudson, QI Nurse & Evening Supervisor

Mindee Knudson, RN

Director of Nursing

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3112
knudsonm@sunriseretirement.com

Courtney Hudelson HR Director

Courtney Hudelson

Director of Human Resources

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3104
hudelsonc@sunriseretirement.com

Anna Heller Director of Fund Development & Volunteers

Anna Heller

Director of Fund Development & Marketing

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3157
hellera@sunriseretirement.com

Char Hesse Director of Marketing Independent Living

Char Hesse

Independent Living Director of Marketing

Phone: (712) 212-5468
hessec@sunriseretirement.com

22620 009

Katrina Hess

Director of Social Services

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3142
hessk@sunriseretirement.com

Corp827 023

Tina Pike

Outreach Coordinator

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3159
piket@sunriseretirement.com

VH srCorp21 010

Vicki Hansen

Maple Heights Coordinator

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3145
hansenv@sunriseretirement.com

Melissa Merrill Environmental Services Supervisor

Melissa Merrill

Environmental Services Supervisor

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3125
merrillm@sunriseretirement.com

22620 008

James Hennen

Maintenance Supervisor

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3128
hennenj@sunriseretirement.com

Wendy Barbee Dietary Supervisor

Wendy Barbee

Dietary Supervisor

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3107
barbeew@sunriseretiremnt.com

LRsunHS21 015

Lisa Roepke

Wellness Coordinator

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3143
lisa.roepke@aegistherapies.com

Erin Anderson Activities Director

Erin Anderson

Activities Coordinator

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3130
andersone@sunriseretirement.com

Scott Squires Chaplain

Chaplain Scott Squires

Chaplaincy Services

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3130
squiress@sunriseretirement.com

Tammy Palmersheim Fountain View Nurse Manager

Tammy Palmersheim, RN

Fountain View Assisted Living Nurse Coordinator

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3153
palmersheimt@sunriseretirement.com

Chris Moreno Applewood Nurse Manager

Chris Moreno, RN

Applewood Neighborhood Nurse Manager

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3147
morenoc@sunriseretirement.com

Samantha Jo Burkhart Evergreen Manager

Samantha Jo Burkhart, RN

Evergreen Neighborhood Nurse Manager

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3150
burkharts@sunriseretirement.com

Jessica Dietschy Pointe Independent Living Nurse

Jessica Dietschy

The Pointe Independent Living Nurse

Phone: 712-276-3821 ext. 3118
dietschyj@sunriseretirement.com

Glenys Behrens Sunrise Hills Independent Living Nurse

Glenys Behrens, RN

Sunrise Hills Independent Living Nurse

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 1366
behrensg@sunriseretirement.com

placeholder

Mary Ronnfeldt

Sunlight/Bernstein Neighborhoods Nurse Manager

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3149
maryr@sunriseretirement.com

22620 007

Ashley Finely

QI & Infection Control Nurse

Phone: (712) 276-3821 ext. 3103
waldmana@sunriseretirement.com

Board of Directors

William Bradbury, Vice President

Bill Bradbury

President

Gina Sitzmann, Treasurer

Gina Sitzmann

Vice President

Kyle Irvin

Kyle Irvin, J.D.

Treasurer

Kent McCuddin

Kent McCuddin

Secretary

Ryan Ross Portrait Selection

Ryan Ross, J.D.

Legal Advisor

Callaghan Amy 4x5 (002)

Amy Callaghan, DO

MCsr19 008r

Matt Campbell

Barbara Condon PhD

Dr. Barbara Condon, Ph.D.

Dr. Patrick Cross

Dr. Patrick Cross, D.P.T.

richard hildebrandt

Dr. Richard Hildebrand, M.D.

Past President

Shelly Krohn

Shelly Krohn

Dr. Mary Kovarna

Dr. Mary Kovarna, Ed.D

Dave Larson

Dave Larson

Jennifer Rose Bass

Jennifer Rose Bass

AWCorp21 012r2

Anne Westra

Lynn Wold

Lynn Wold

Ron Yockey

Ron Yockey

Foundation Board

22620 006

Samantha Roth

Sunrise CEO

Kyle Irvin

Kyle Irvin, J.D.

Jack Bernstein

Jack Bernstein

GBRcorp21 020

Gail Bivens-Rose

Larry Delperdang

Larry Delperdang

David Layhee Foundation Board

David Layhee

placeholder

Jay Layman

Beverly Zenor

Beverly Zenor

Anna Heller Director of Fund Development & Volunteers

Anna Heller

Sunrise Director of Fund Development

Scroll to Top